Pancyprian Association Athletic Division

President: Lefteris Eliadis

Pancyprians USA National Champions

1980, 1982, 1983, 2008, 2010, 2011

The N.Y. Pancyprian Freedoms became the first team in the history of USA Soccer to win six National Championships!

 On Sunday, July 17th, 2011 in Bowling Green, KY, our defending champions defeated the “Chicago Polish Eagles” 6-0 on Friday and on Sunday in the Finals, defeated the Los Angeles “Doxa-Italia” team in penalty kicks.

 After an exciting match of 120 minutes, the score was 2-2 and the Championship was decided by penalty kicks. 

 Our victory was dedicated to Cyprus and more important, to the victims of the recent tragedy. 

2011 National Cup Finals Wrap-Up, NY Pancyprian Freedom and Eagles SC Defend Titles

Bowling Green, KY – On Sunday, July 17th, the NY Pancyprian Freedom (Men’s Open) and the Eagles SC (Women’s U23) successfully defended their titles at the 2011 USASA National Cup finals played at the Lovers Lane Soccer Complex in Bowling Green, Kentucky.   It didn’t come easy as both teams were taken to penalty kicks in their respective finals before ultimately prevailing with well earned victories. Along with the Freedom and the Eagles, four other champions were crowned: San Diego Surf (Men’s O30), Carolina Railhawks (Men’s U23), St. Louis JB Marine (Women’s Cup) and RWB Adria (Men’s Amateur).